Finance | Kenosha Unified School District

Finance

The Finance Department is responsible for providing the financial management of all District funds and maintaining the fiscal integrity of the District. Core responsibilities include managing the District's investments and cash flow, accounting/financial analysis and reporting, budget management, revenue management, payroll processing, purchasing, grant management, and internal control development and review.

Department Contacts

Tarik Hamdan
262-359-7984
thamdan@kusd.edu
Chief Financial Officer

  • Finance department administration
  • Audit/Budget/Finance committee reporting
  • District financial policies
  • Tax levy & school funding questions

Debbie Topel
262-359- 7984
dtopel@kusd.edu
Finance Clerk

  • Field trip accounts monitoring
  • Prepaid postage monitoring
  • Infinite Campus student fee payments
  • Vendor and accounts payable troubleshooting
  • Expense Reimbursements

Accounting

Lisa M. Salo
262-359-6277
lsalo@kusd.edu

  • Accounting Manager
  • Accounting and banking questions
  • Cash and debt management
  • Journal entry review
  • External audit coordination
  • Month-end & year-end close
  • Financial statement preparation
  • All other questions if not sure who to call

Drew Lockerby
262-359-5931
dlockerby@kusd.edu
Financial Analyst - Budget

  • Account number updates
  • Donation monitoring
  • BusinessPLUS* budget support
  • Budget questions
  • Budget transfer review & posting
  • Compliance reporting
  • Annual budget set up and report preparation

Kristine Stibb
262-359-7601
kstibb@kusd.edu
Financial Analyst - Grants

  • Grant budgets and reporting
  • Grant claims processing
  • Grant compliance monitoring
  • Position control monitoring

Andy Strash
262-359-6314
astrash@kusd.edu
Financial Analyst - Accounting

  • Student activity funds
  • School Funds Online
  • Petty cash
  • Cash monitoring & account reconciliations
  • Infinite Campus registration and issues
  • RevTrak - Web store updates

Payroll

Corey Brown
262-359-5920
cbrown@kusd.edu
Payroll Supervisor

  • Timesheets
  • Payroll setup and processing
  • Employee deductions
  • W-2’s
  • Payroll taxes and administration

Denise Fox
262-359-7891
dfox@kusd.edu
Accounting Specialist

  • Timesheets
  • Payroll processing
  • Fixed assets – additions and year end work
  • Monthly payroll account reconciliations

Maria Berea
262-359-6337
mberea@kusd.edu
Senior Accounting Specialist

  • Accounts receivables invoicing and
  • payments/collections
  • Deposits
  • Deposit pickup scheduling
  • Infinite Campus student fee payments
  • NSF checks
  • Weekly check printing

Purchasing and Accounts Payable

Bob Hofer
262-359-5914
rhofer@kusd.edu
Purchasing Agent

  • Bid & contract management
  • Procurement questions
  • Vendor relationships

Amy Franz
262-359-7656
afranz@kusd.edu
Senior Fiscal Clerk – Purchasing/Procurement

  • Disbursement of all PO’s to Vendors
  • Fixed assets disposals/ inventory
  • P-Card monitoring
  • Punch-out system
  • Vendor information maintenance

Jodi Shores
262-359-6338
jshores@kusd.edu
Senior Fiscal Clerk - Purchasing

  • Purchase order discrepancies
  • Purchase returns
  • Request for proposals (RFP’s)
  • Pricing adjustments/Procurement Support

Sharon Morgan
262-359-6340
smorgan@kusd.edu
Account/Business Information Systems

  • Vendor & lease payments
  • Voided/stale-dated checks
  • Student refunds
  • BusinessPLUS* support
  • 1099’s

Delana Davis
262-359-6299
ddavis@kusd.edu
Purchasing/Accounts Payable Clerk

  • Invoice entry
  • Accounts payable support
General Document(s)
Form English
Annual Financial Report - FY2017 PDF icon FY17_AFR.pdf
Annual Financial Report - FY2016 PDF icon FY16_AFR.pdf
Annual Financial Report - FY2015 PDF icon FY15_AFR.pdf
Annual Financial Report - FY2014 PDF icon FY14_AFR.pdf
Annual Financial Report - FY2013 PDF icon FY13_AFR.pdf
Comprehensive Annual Financial Report - FY2012 PDF icon cafr.pdf
Glossary of Educational Terms PDF icon educationalterms.pdf
Glossary of School Financial Terms PDF icon schoolfinanceterms.pdf
CDO: Letter from Board President Mary Snyder PDF icon cdo-letter-1.pdf
CDO: General news release PDF icon 20120319_litigation-1.pdf